SITE SLOGAN

 
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
LCFN

Introduction

The Living Culture Foundation Namibia (LCFN) initiates sustainable development projects in communal areas of Namibia. The main aim is the establishment of a cultural network in areas of great poverty. This cultural network gives people in communal areas the possibility to benefit from the Namibian tourism industry.

more information about the culture network


Background

Since the colonisation of Namibia, important parts of the country’s indigenous cultures - traditional values, rites and customs - are disappearing rapidly. Consequently various social problems are appearing, linked to cultural falsification.

more information about the social background


Our Aims

Our aim is to help communities establishing projects that allow them to profit from their traditional skills by earning money. The different groups we work with have found a reason to actively retain their cultural identity. Once again they are practicing the
ancient skills that were disappearing and are passing them on to younger generations. With our concept of the Living Museums we help the people to fight poverty and we support the dialogue between the different Namibian cultures.

more information about our aims


The philosophy

With our projects we want to help the people to reach independence and to get the freedom to decide about their future self responsibly.

more about our development principles

We also decide independently about what kind of projects should be established. For this reason and to save administration costs we do not work together with governmental organizations. We finance ourselves only through private donations brought in by our German partner organization Living Culture Namibia e.V.

more information about how to help us

 

Guided Tours

Arifu

Guided tours to the Living Museum with focus on the cultures of Namibia are offered by our partner Arifu Tours.

Learn more...

Info Namibia

The LCFN is supported by Info-Namibia, the free travel portal for accommodation facilities and activities in Namibia.

LCFN Newsletter

Name:

Email:

Scintille Logo

One of our most important partners is the italian Non-Profit-Organization Scintille, which helps us a lot to realize our aims in Namibia.  more



Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)

PROJECTS

All projects of the Living Culture Foundation Namibia at a glance.

LCFN Map

Other projects

SITE SLOGAN

 
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
LCFN

Kurzinfo

Die LCFN setzt sich für nachhaltige Entwicklung im ländlichen Raum Namibias ein. Ziel ist unter anderem der Aufbau eines Kulturnetzwerkes in besonders von der Armut bedrohten Gebieten des Landes. Dieses Kulturnetzwerk gibt der ländlichen Bevölkerung Namibias die Möglichkeit von der Tourismusindustrie zu profitieren.

weiter zum Kulturnetzwerk


Hintergrund

Eine Spätfolge der Kolonisierung Namibias ist, dass bedeutende Teile der ursrpünglichen Kultur namibischer Sprachgruppen - z.B. Riten, Werte und Bräuche - in Vergessenheit geraten sind und auch heute noch weiter verschwinden. Überall in Namibia entstehen durch diesen Verlust von Kultur und durch die hohe Armut Orientierungslosigkeit und soziale Probleme.

weitere Informationen zum gesellschaftlichen Hintergrund...


Unsere Ziele

Wir setzen uns dafür ein, dass die ländliche Bevölkerung Namibias durch die Beschäftigung mit ihrer Kultur sich aus eigener Kraft aus der Armut befreien kann. Durch unser Konzept der Lebenden Museen fördern wir dabei auch den Wiedergewinn kulturellen Wissens und unterstützen den Dialog zwischen den Kulturen.

unsere Ziele im Überblick...


Unsere Philosophie

Mit unseren Projekten möchten wir den Menschen vor allem Unabhängigkeit geben und die Freiheit, selbstverantwortlich über ihre Zukunft bestimmen zu können.

weiter zu unseren entwicklungspolitischen Grundsätzen...


Mithilfe

Und auch wir möchten gerne unsere Unabhängigkeit bewahren und unsere Entscheidungen frei und schnell treffen können. Aus diesem Grund und um unnötige Verwaltungskosten sparen zu können, arbeiten wir nicht mit staatlichen Organisationen zusammen, sondern finanzieren uns ausschließlich aus privaten Spenden.

weiter zur Spendenmöglichkeit

 

Geführte Reisen

Arifu

Geführte Reisen zu den Lebenden Museen mit viel Einblick in die Kulturen Namibias werden angeboten von unserem Partner Arifu Tours.

Hier erfahren Sie mehr.

Info Namibia

Die LCFN wird unterstützt von Info-Namibia, dem freien Web-Portal für Unterkünfte und Aktivitäten in Namibia.

LCFN Newsletter

Name:

Email:

Scintille

Einer unserer wichtigsten Partner ist die italienische Organisation Scintille, die uns in unserem Auftrag in Namibia regelmäßig unterstützt. mehr


Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)

PROJEKTE

Alle Projekte der Living Culture Foundation Namibia auf einen Blick.

LCFN Map

Sonstige Projekte